News & Events

Keep up to date with the latest happenings in the Centre of Therapy and in the therapy community at large. Click on the links below for more information on the stories...

UPCOMING EVENT: Scotland's Mental Health First Aid Course
Sat, 1st Jul 2017

SCOTLAND'S MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID COURSE1st & 2nd July 2017 - Centre of Therapy, Glasgow The...

Trainer Job Opportunities at the Centre
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017

Due to continued expansion the Centre of Therapy & Counselling Studies is currently inviting...

Centre of Therapy Graduation Ceremony 2016
Sat, 29th Oct 2016

The Centre of Therapy Award Ceremony is due to take place on 29th of October 2016 at Renfield St...

CPD - PSYCHOLOGICAL TRAUMA
Sat, 17th Sep 2016

This is day one of a two-day workshop, offering comprehensive training in CBT for traumatised...

Supervision in Practice course
Sat, 16th Jul 2016

If you have an interest in becoming a supervisor of therapeutic practice then our course, validated...

Centre of Therapy AGM 2016
Tue, 24th May 2016

The Centre will be holding its annual general meeting on Tuesday 24th of May at 6.00pm. We would...

PPS Essay Competition
Wed, 16th Mar 2016

The Psychologists Protection Society are now advertising their annual competition, open to students...

PDA Training & Development
Wed, 13th Jan 2016

Interested in gaining a training qualification with the Centre of Therapy & Counselling Studies...

Just finished your Diploma? Why not apply for membership?
Mon, 14th Sep 2015

Finished your diploma and not sure where to go from here? Have a look at our membership scheme to...

Accreditation Workshop
Sat, 22nd Aug 2015

This one day Accreditation Workshop will be led by Sandra McKenzie at the Centre of Therapy &...

Diploma Supervisor Vacancies
Mon, 17th Aug 2015

The Centre of Therapy has a number of exciting supervision opportunities on our upcoming Diploma in...

Centre of Therapy on Facebook
Keep up to date with the latest happenings by liking us on Facebook
Evening, Weekly & Weekend Courses
Did you know that many of our courses take place outside of normal working hours? You can work and study at the same time!